New Appointees To Sustainability Victoria Board

22 May 2015

Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water, Lisa Neville, today announced the appointment of new members to the Sustainability Victoria board and paid tribute to outgoing members whose terms have come to an end.

Commencing this month, Daniel Fyfe has been appointed to SV’s board and Suzanne Evans has been reappointed for an additional two-year term. Megan Flynn and Kane Thornton have been appointed for a period of four years.

The Andrews Labor Government looks forward to working with the Board, as Sustainability Victoria move to increase its engagement with communities, preserve our environment and act on climate change.

The Government recognises the leadership of outgoing chair Lydia Wilson, who has resigned effective immediately due to personal reasons.

Lydia was appointed as a board member of Sustainability Victoria in 2013 and during that time has served as Deputy Chair, Chair of the Board and Chair of the Ministerial Advisory Committee on Waste and Recovery.

Ross McCann will act as interim Chair. He has been on the SV Board since July 2014 as Deputy Chair.

For a full list of board members’ bios, visit Link

Quotes attributable to Minister for Environment, Climate Change & Water, Lisa Neville

“I’m pleased to welcome the new members and look forward to working with the board on creating a bright future for our state.”

“The Government thanks Lydia Wilson, Ron Lovett and Tony Hinton for their hard work and leadership over the last three years and wishes them well.”

“We’re working with Sustainability Victoria to engage with local communities and act on climate change, which will help to preserve our quality of life.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?