Premier of Victoria website logo – The Hon Daniel Andrews – home

WorkSafe Chief Executive And Board Members Appointed

29 October 2019

The Andrews Labor Government today announced Colin Radford as WorkSafe Victoria’s new Chief Executive.

John Merritt has been appointed as the new Chair of WorkSafe’s Board, while Elizabeth Lukin and Julie Warren have both been appointed as Board Directors.

Mr Radford is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Victorian Managed Insurance Authority. He has previously served in senior executive roles at WorkSafe and the Transport Accident Commission.

Mr Merritt is currently serving as Non-Executive Director of the Transport Accident Commission and Principal of Aeon Advisory Pty Ltd, an advisory company to Boards, Ministers and Chief Executives. He has previously held Chief Executive roles at VicRoads and the Environment Protection Authority.

Ms Lukin has been with the AFL since 2015, currently serving as the Corporate Affairs Advisor. She has held previous roles at the AFL as General Manager Corporate Affairs and Communications and Head of Corporate Affairs. Prior to that she was owner and Director of Essential Media Communications.

Ms Warren was the President of the Victorian branch of the National Union of Workers from 2006 to 2018 and has held various roles at the union as organiser and trainer.

She is currently a board member of the Portable Long Service Authority, Migrant Workers Centre, Manufacturing Skills Advisory Board and Cities & Successful Societies Project.

The appointees will commence at WorkSafe in the coming weeks.

Quotes attributable to Attorney-General Jill Hennessy

“I congratulate Mr Radford, Mr Merritt, Ms Lukin and Ms Warren on their appointments at WorkSafe Victoria.”

“They will bring a wealth of leadership, knowledge and experience to their respective roles at one of Victoria’s most important organisations.”

“I am immensely grateful to Clare Amies, and outgoing board members including Chair Paul Barker, for their dedicated service to WorkSafe and their commitment to keeping Victorians safe at work.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?