Premier of Victoria website logo – The Hon Daniel Andrews – home

Nominations Open For Protecting Children Awards

19 April 2017

Nominations are now open for awards celebrating the dedicated individuals and teams who work to improve the lives of Victoria’s most vulnerable children.

The Victorian Protecting Children Awards (formerly Robin Clark Protecting Children Awards) recognise the valuable contribution of individuals, organisations and the broader community who play their part to achieve the protection and wellbeing of children and young people, and their families.

The Andrews Labor Government encourages nominations from foster and kinship carers, academics, policy, program, supervisory and direct service staff from community, government or academic organisations.

The award categories are:

  • Robin Clark Leadership Award
  • Robin Clark Making a Difference Award
  • Education Initiative Award
  • Minister’s Award for Innovative Care
  • Carer Award
  • Excellence in Child Protection Award (DHHS staff)
  • Chief Practitioner’s Award (DHHS staff)
  • CREATE Award
  • Modelling a Generous Community Award
  • Walda Blow Award

Nominations close on Monday 15 May, 2017 and winners will be announced at the Victorian Protecting Children Awards ceremony on Tuesday 12 September as part of Foster Care Week in Victoria.

For further information or to nominate visit Link

The NAPCAN Play Your Part Award (Victoria) will also be awarded at the Victorian Protecting Children Awards ceremony. Information about this award can be found at the NAPCAN website Link

Quotes attributable to Minister for Families and Children Jenny Mikakos

“Victoria’s dedicated workforce deserve to be recognised for the crucial work that they do.”

“Every child and young person has a right to grow up feeling safe and loved. This is about celebrating the many Victorians who help promote, protect, prevent and reduce harm to children and young people.”

“If you know someone delivering much needed services to vulnerable children and young people, or shows an exceptional commitment to their job, please nominate them so that their work can be recognised.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?