Premier of Victoria website logo – The Hon Daniel Andrews – home

New Premier and His Cabinet

04 December 2014

On 3 December 2014, the new Victorian Labor Government was sworn in at Government House.Daniel Andrews became the 48th Premier of Victoria, with the Government consisting of a 22-strong Ministry.The Ministry features nine women, which is a record for an Australian government, together with new portfolios including Special Minister of State, Minister for Equality and Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence.

The Ministry is made up as follows:

  • Hon Daniel Andrews MP-Premier
  • Hon James Merlino MP-Deputy Premier and Minister for Education
  • Hon Tim Pallas MP-Treasurer
  • Hon Martin Pakula MP-Attorney-General and Minister for Racing
  • Hon Jacinta Allan MP-Minister for Public Transport and Minister for Employment
  • Hon Lily D'Ambrosio MP-Minister for Industry and Minister for Energy & Resources
  • Hon Luke Donnellan MP-Minister for Roads & Road Safety and Minister for Ports
  • Hon John Eren MP-Minister for Tourism & Major Events, Minister for Sport and Minister for Veterans
  • Hon Martin Foley MP-Minister for Housing, Disability & Ageing, Minister for Mental Health, Minister for Equality and Minister for Creative Industries
  • Hon Jane Garrett MP-Minister for Emergency Services and Minister forConsumer Affairs & Liquor Regulation
  • Hon Jill Hennessy MP-Minister for Health and Minister for Ambulance Services
  • Hon Steve Herbert MLC-Minister for Training & Skills
  • Hon Natalie Hutchins MP-Minister for Local Government, Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Minister for Industrial Relations
  • Hon Gavin Jennings MLC-Special Minister of State, Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council
  • Hon Jenny Mikakos MLC-Minister for Families & Children and Minister for Youth Affairs
  • Hon Lisa Neville MP-Minister for Environment, Climate Change & Water
  • Hon Wade Noonan MP-Minister for Police and Minister for Corrections
  • Hon Jaala Pulford MLC-Minister for Agriculture and Minister for Regional Development
  • Hon Fiona Richardson MP-Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence
  • Hon Robin Scott MP-Minister for Finance and Minister for Multicultural Affairs
  • Hon Adem Somyurek MLC-Minister for Small Business, Innovation & Trade
  • Hon Richard Wynne MP -Minister for Planning
  • Ms Marlene Kairouz MP-Cabinet Secretary

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?