Premier of Victoria website logo – The Hon Daniel Andrews – home

Health Service Board Chairs Announced

28 June 2017

The Minister for Health, Jill Hennessy, has today announced the appointments and re-appointments of eight Victorian health service Board Chairs.

Health service Board Chairs and Directors are appointed by the Minister to oversee and manage hospitals to ensure they provide high quality and timely care to patients, and meet set performance targets and expectations.

The following appointments and re-appointments will come into effect from 1 July 2015 and are each for three years, to 30 June 2018.

  • Ms Judith Troeth as Chair of Austin Health
  • Dr Joanna Flynn as Chair of Eastern Health
  • Ms Barbara Yeoh as Chair of Monash Health
  • Mr Bob Cameron as Chair of Bendigo Health Care Group
  • Dr Zoe Wainer as Chair of Dental Health Services Victoria
  • Ms Jennifer Williams as Chair of Northern Health
  • The Hon Maxine Morand as Chair of the Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre
  • Ms Lynette Swinburne as Chair of the Royal Women’s Hospital

In addition, Mr Felix Pintado has been re-appointed Chair of Health Purchasing Victoria.

Quotes attributable to Minister for Health, Jill Hennessy

“Board Chairs provide invaluable direction for health services, ensuring they operate efficiently and effectively, and at the highest standard.”

“These new and re-appointed Chairs each have considerable experience and will provide fantastic leadership to their respective health services.”

“It is crucial that health services have strong governance structures in place and I am confident these Chairs will provide unique insight into how to improve our hospitals.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?