Entries Now Open For Premier’s Sustainability Awards

28 April 2015

Victorians who have demonstrated leadership in environmental sustainability are encouraged to enter this year’s Premier’s Sustainability Awards and share their work.

In its 13th year running, the awards recognise and reward organisations and individuals who have led innovative and sustainable change in reducing their everyday environmental impact.

The awards celebrate efficient use of water, resources and energy, better waste management and recycling practices, the enhancement of the environment and practical community action.

The categories for this year’s awards are:

  • Built Environment Award
  • Community Award
  • Education Award
  • Environmental Protection Award
  • Government Award
  • Innovative Products or Services Award
  • Large Business Award
  • Small and Medium Enterprises Award
  • Health Award
  • Environmental Justice
  • Premier’s Regional Recognition Award
  • Premier’s Recognition Award

Two new categories, Health and Environmental Justice, have been introduced to this year’s awards program.

Entries are now open for any business, community group, local council, organisation or individual with a commitment to the environment and sustainability.

Entries close Monday 13 July 2015. For more information and how to apply, visit Link .

Quotes attributable to Minister for Environment and Climate Change, Lisa Neville

“Each year, these awards show the high calibre of dedication and leadership by people wanting to build a sustainable future.”

“We’re working for a sustainable Victoria, which will provide a healthy environment and the best quality of life for our communities.”

“I would encourage anyone who has made a difference in this area to apply.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?