New Mayoral Advisory Panel Named For 2024

13 March 2024

The Allan Labor Government has announced the Local Government Mayoral Advisory Panel for 2024, with 10 mayors from across Victoria.

Comprising mayors from urban, regional and rural communities, the mayors will meet with Minister for Local Government Melissa Horne four times this year. The first meeting is scheduled for 21 March.

The panel changes every year and is set up to offer the Minister advice on legislative, regulatory, strategic and policy issues that affect councils across Victoria.

This year’s panel is expected to focus its work on governance, representation and inclusion.

The members of the 2024 panel are:

  • Cr Clare Le Serve, Bass Coast Shire, representing Peri Urban Councils Victoria

  • Cr Fiona Stitfold, Bayside City Council, representing the Inner South Metropolitan Mayor’s Forum

  • Cr Naim Kurt, Hume City Council, representing Interface Councils

  • Cr Jenna Davey-Burns, Kingston City Council, representing the Association of Bayside Municipalities

  • Cr Cuc Lam PSM, Maribyrnong City Council

  • Cr Damien Gallagher, Murrindindi Shire

  • Cr Robert Vance, Pyrenees Shire, representing Rural Councils Victoria

  • Cr Shane Sali, Greater Shepparton City Council, representing Regional Cities Victoria

  • Cr Ian Bye, Wellington Shire, representing One Gippsland

  • Cr Denise Massoud, Whitehorse City Council, representing the Eastern Region Group of Councils

For more information, please visit Link .

Quotes attributable to Minister for Local Government Melissa Horne

“This panel plays an important role, providing advice on local government matters and the needs of communities across Victoria.”

“I look forward to chairing this panel and supporting the performance of the local government sector with the advice of these 10 mayors from urban, regional and rural communities.”

Reviewed 13 March 2024

Was this page helpful?