New Appointments To V/Line Corporation Board

04 November 2019

The Andrews Labor Government has announced the appointment of three new Directors to the V/Line Corporation Board, along with a second term for existing Director Rachel Thomson.

All Directors bring to the V/Line Board a wealth of relevant experience and knowledge, across a broad range of industries.

Returning Director Rachel Thomson has more than 20 years’ experience working both nationally and internationally in senior roles across risk management and insurance.

The new Directors Liz Roadley, Tom Sargant and Kevin McLaine bring to the organisation financial, asset management, accounting, public transport operations, strategic planning skills and more.

The Directors will join recently appointed Chair, Gabrielle Bell, and currently serving Deputy Chair Craig Cook, in overseeing the organisation’s corporate governance.

They will work together with Chief Executive Officer James Pinder towards V/Line’s vision to deliver a modern, high-performing railway and coach service for all.

Key priorities include continuing the ongoing modernisation and cultural change within the organisation.

The announcement comes as John Donovan and Kay Macaulay finish their tenure on the V/Line Board after four years.

The new appointments will continue through to 30 October 2022.

Quotes attributable to Minister for Public Transport Melissa Horne

“The V/Line network is growing faster than ever before – central to making sure we can continue to deliver a more punctual, reliable and accessible regional rail system is a strong board of directors.”

“Our three new Directors, Liz Roadley, Tom Sargant and Kevin McLaine are all well placed to help V/Line continue delivering the rail services regional Victorians need.”

“I also want to thank John Donovan and Kay Macaulay for their dedication to V/Line during their time as Board Directors over the past four years.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?