Entries Now Open For The Premier’s Sustainability Awards

05 April 2016

Entries for the 2016 Premier’s Sustainability Awards are now open, with Victorians who lead the way in innovative and sustainable projects encouraged to apply.

Now in their 14th year, the Awards continue to recognise leadership and innovation in sustainable practices, and reward those who have driven change by reducing their environmental impact.

Categories for this year’s awards are:

  • Built Environment
  • Community
  • Education
  • Environmental Justice
  • Environmental Protection
  • Government
  • Health
  • Innovative Products or Services
  • Large Business
  • Small and Medium Enterprises

In addition to these awards, the Premier of Victoria will select two overall winners in the Premier’s Recognition Award and the Premier’s Regional Recognition Award.

Entries are open to all businesses, community groups, local government, and individuals who are committed to a better environment for Victoria.

Entries close Monday 27 June. For more information and to apply, visit Link

Quotes attributable to the Minister for Environment, Climate Change and Water Lisa Neville

“We know Victorians are working towards environmental sustainability – we see this every year through the countless entries by people who are making a difference and influencing change.”

“These awards are a great opportunity to share people’s success stories and encourage more Victorians to adopt sustainable practices in their home, school, or workplace.”

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Was this page helpful?