



Monday, 6 December 2021

## STATEMENT FROM THE PREMIER

I am pleased to confirm that today, Anthony Carbines has been sworn in as a member of our Cabinet.

Since being elected in 2010, Anthony has been a staunch advocate for the people of Ivanhoe – delivering record investment in schools, the completion of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Centre, removing the Lower Plenty Road level crossing in Rosanna, and securing public housing renewal in Heidelberg West.

In addition to being a great local member, Anthony has held a number of Parliamentary Secretary positions throughout his time in office, most recently as Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Parliamentary Secretary for Carers and Volunteers.

He'll bring this passion for helping people to his portfolios of Disability, Ageing and Carers, and Child Protection and Family Services.

In his inaugural speech to Parliament, Anthony quoted former NSW Premier Jack Lang about the importance of the Labor Party in making social gains for Australians – and I have no doubt he'll keep those words from the 'Big Fella' in the front of his mind as he tackles the work of these incredibly important portfolios.

I'd also like to thank James Merlino and Richard Wynne for their work in these portfolios over recent months. The Deputy Premier will remain the Minister for Education and Minister for Mental Health, and Minister Wynne will remain the Minister for Planning and Minister for Housing.

Josh Bull will take on the roles of Parliamentary Secretary for Health and Parliamentary Secretary for Carers and Volunteers, and Katie Hall will become Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs and Parliamentary Secretary for Youth.

Harriet Shing will add Parliamentary Secretary for Digital Government to her responsibilities.

## **ANDREWS MINISTRY | December 2021**

1. Daniel Andrews	Premier
2. James Merlino	Deputy Premier Minister for Education Minister for Mental Health
3. Jaclyn Symes	Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council Attorney-General Minister for Emergency Services
4. Gayle Tierney	Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council Minister for Training and Skills Minister for Higher Education
5. Tim Pallas	Treasurer Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Economic Development
6. Jacinta Allan	Leader of the House Minister for Transport Infrastructure Minister for the Suburban Rail Loop
7. Anthony Carbines	Minister for Disability, Ageing and Carers Minister for Child Protection and Family Services
8. Ben Carroll	Minister for Public Transport Minister for Roads and Road Safety
9. Lily D'Ambrosio	Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change Minister for Solar Homes
10. Martin Foley	Minister for Health Minister for Ambulance Services Minister for Equality
11. Melissa Horne	Minister for Consumer Affairs, Gaming and Liquor Regulation Minister for Ports and Freight Minister for Fishing and Boating
12. Natalie Hutchins	Minister for Crime Prevention Minister for Corrections Minister for Youth Justice Minister for Victim Support
13. Shaun Leane	Minister for Local Government Minister for Suburban Development Minister for Veterans
14. Lisa Neville	Minister for Water Minister for Police
15. Martin Pakula	Minister for Industry Support and Recovery Minister for Trade Minister for Business Precincts Minister for Tourism, Sport and Major Events Minister for Racing
16. Danny Pearson	Assistant Treasurer Minister for Regulatory Reform Minister for Government Services Minister for Creative Industries

17. Jaala Pulford	Minister for Employment Minister for Innovation, Medical Research and the Digital Economy Minister for Small Business Minister for Resources
18. Ros Spence	Minister for Multicultural Affairs Minister for Community Sport Minister for Youth
19. Ingrid Stitt	Minister for Workplace Safety Minister for Early Childhood
20. Mary-Anne Thomas	Minister for Regional Development Minister for Agriculture
21. Gabrielle Williams	Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Prevention of Family Violence Minister for Women
22. Richard Wynne	Minister for Housing Minister for Planning
23. Sonya Kilkenny	Cabinet Secretary

## **Parliamentary Secretaries**

Steve Dimopoulos	Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier
	Parliamentary Secretary for Mental Health
Josh Bull	Parliamentary Secretary for Health
	Parliamentary Secretary for Carers and Volunteers
Paul Edbrooke	Parliamentary Secretary for Police
	Parliamentary Secretary for Emergency Services
	Parliamentary Secretary for Bushfire Recovery
Jane Garrett	Parliamentary Secretary for Jobs
Danielle Green	Parliamentary Secretary for Sport
	Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Victoria
Bronwyn Halfpenny	Parliamentary Secretary for Workplace Safety
Katie Hall	Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs
	Parliamentary Secretary for Youth
Steve McGhie	Parliamentary Secretary for Health
Frank McGuire	Parliamentary Secretary for Crime Prevention
	Parliamentary Secretary for Medical Research
Cesar Melhem	Parliamentary Secretary for Training and Skills
Tim Richardson	Parliamentary Secretary for Schools
Nick Staikos	Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
Harriet Shing	Parliamentary Secretary for Water
	Parliamentary Secretary for Creative Industries
	Parliamentary Secretary for Equality
	Parliamentary Secretary for Digital Government
Vicki Ward	Parliamentary Secretary for Transport