



Tuesday, 22 December 2020

MARY-ANNE THOMAS JOINS THE CABINET

On behalf of our Government, I am pleased to confirm Mary-Anne Thomas has today been sworn in as a member of our Cabinet.

Since her election in 2014, Mary-Anne has been an unwavering voice for the people of her community – and people in regional communities across our state.

She'll bring that same determined sense of advocacy and enthusiasm as our state's new Minister for Regional Development and Minister for Agriculture.

Stepping into the big shoes of Jill Hennessy as Victoria's new Attorney-General is Jaclyn Symes.

Not only does Jaclyn have the necessary skills and background, she has a fierce commitment to carry on the work of reforming our justice system that I know makes her right for this role.

She will also continue in her responsibilities as Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council and Minister for Resources.

Sonya Kilkenny, our hard-working Member for Carrum, will serve as our new Cabinet Secretary.

We also welcome a few other changes to our team.

Steve Dimopoulos, currently serving as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier, will also serve as Parliamentary Secretary for Mental Health – bringing a continued focus to this critical area of our reform agenda.

Harriet Shing will also add to her responsibilities, bringing her technical experience in governance and in working with regional communities to her new role as Parliamentary Secretary for Water.

Finally, we welcome former paramedic and Victorian Secretary of Ambulance Employees Australia, Steve McGhie, as Parliamentary Secretary for Health.

Anyone who knows Steve knows he brings his abiding commitment to ensuring every Victorian receives the healthcare and compassion they so deserve.

As a team, and as a Government, we'll continue to serve the people of this great state – and continue to put people first.

ANDREWS MINISTRY | December 2020

1. Daniel Andrews	Premier
2. James Merlino	Deputy Premier Minister for Education Minister for Mental Health
3. Jaclyn Symes	Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council Attorney-General Minister for Resources
4. Gayle Tierney	Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council Minister for Training and Skills Minister for Higher Education
5. Tim Pallas	Treasurer Minister for Industrial Relations Minister for Economic Development
6. Jacinta Allan	Leader of the House Minister for Transport Infrastructure Minister for the Suburban Rail Loop
7. Ben Carroll	Minister for Public Transport Minister for Roads and Road Safety
8. Lily D'Ambrosio	Minister for Energy, Environment and Climate Change Minister for Solar Homes
9. Luke Donnellan	Minister for Child Protection Minister for Disability, Ageing and Carers
10. Martin Foley	Minister for Health Minister for Ambulance Services Minister for Equality
11. Melissa Horne	Minister for Consumer Affairs, Gaming and Liquor Regulation Minister for Ports and Freight Minister for Fishing and Boating
12. Natalie Hutchins	Minister for Crime Prevention Minister for Corrections Minister for Youth Justice Minister for Victim Support
13. Shaun Leane	Minister for Local Government Minister for Suburban Development Minister for Veterans
14. Lisa Neville	Minister for Water Minister for Police and Emergency Services
15. Martin Pakula	Minister for Industry Support and Recovery Minister for Trade Minister for Business Precincts Minister for Tourism, Sport and Major Events Minister for Racing

16. Danny Pearson	Assistant Treasurer Minister for Regulatory Reform Minister for Government Services Minister for Creative Industries
17. Jaala Pulford	Minister for Employment Minister for Innovation, Medical Research and the Digital Economy Minister for Small Business
18. Ros Spence	Minister for Multicultural Affairs Minister for Community Sport Minister for Youth
19. Ingrid Stitt	Minister for Workplace Safety Minister for Early Childhood
20. Mary-Anne Thomas	Minister for Regional Development Minister for Agriculture
21. Gabrielle Williams	Minister for Aboriginal Affairs Minister for Prevention of Family Violence Minister for Women
22. Richard Wynne	Minister for Housing Minister for Planning
23. Sonya Kilkenny	Cabinet Secretary

Parliamentary Secretaries

Steve Dimopoulos	Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier
	Parliamentary Secretary for Mental Health
Josh Bull	Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs
	Parliamentary Secretary for Youth
Anthony Carbines	Parliamentary Secretary for Health
	Parliamentary Secretary for Carers and Volunteers
Paul Edbrooke	Parliamentary Secretary for Police and Emergency Services
	Parliamentary Secretary for Bushfire Recovery
Jane Garrett	Parliamentary Secretary for Jobs
Danielle Green	Parliamentary Secretary for Sport
	Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Victoria
Bronwyn Halfpenny	Parliamentary Secretary for Workplace Safety
Steve McGhie	Parliamentary Secretary for Health
Frank McGuire	Parliamentary Secretary for Crime Prevention
	Parliamentary Secretary for Medical Research
Cesar Melhem	Parliamentary Secretary for Training and Skills
Tim Richardson	Parliamentary Secretary for Schools
Harriet Shing	Parliamentary Secretary for Water
	Parliamentary Secretary for Creative Industries
	Parliamentary Secretary for Equality
Nick Staikos	Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
Vicki Ward	Parliamentary Secretary for Transport